Random Update?

It’s been a while since I did a lot of posting, I guess I should reestablish the habit. 

Not much has changed, like I thought it would. High school isn’t as different or… I don’t know, whimsical?… as I always thought it would be when I was younger. All that’s really changed is the school and the teachers.

. . .

And the schedule. Seriously? This block schedule kinda sucks sometimes. Let me explain:

Monday and Tuesday: periods 1 through 6

Wednesday: periods 1, 2, 4, 5 and FOL

Thursday: Periods 1, 3, 4, 6 and FOL

Friday: Periods 2, 3, 5, 6 and FOL

No, it’s not like its complicated. And it’s kinda nice to have three days where every class is longer. Even nicer, I only have every class four times a week. Even better! No biology on Fridays, and no math OR P.E. on Thursdays. I really hate P.E. . . . And math. Math sucks. Biology…. I just don’t like the teacher. Actually, I don’t like most of my teachers. I hope that changes next year. 

Oh! FOL means Focus On Learning. It’s 45 minutes at the end of the day used for studying if your grades suck, or fun if their good. For fun, they’ll offer things like rock climbing or swimming. Even crocheting. And then studying is, well studying. Only downside is if you forget to sign up or the computer doesn’t read that you signed up, you have detention for that period. 

Also!

Homecoming is this Saturday. Personally I don’t really see the point. it’s just a grind-fest -_-” Seriously! Who came up with grinding?! It’s ridiculous!! So for a while I figured I just wouldn’t go but all my friends are going so I might as well 😛

And a couple weeks back, I was really REALLY sick for a weekend. Never really got back on track so there’s still stuff missing 😛 I’m such a slacker. But in confining myself to my room that weekend, the already barely organized chaos of my room got much, much worse. It kinda looks like a thrift store blew up in here haha ^ ^ But it’s starting to become a hassle, so I guess I should spend my time at home cleaning so I don’t scare my friends xP Seriously. It’s really bad in here.

And then there was the weekend someone stole pictures right off my walls, tacks and all. i;m still really pissed off about that. Little thief, i’ll find you. There’s nowhere to hide in a small town -.- I put so much time and effort into those! Especially the one I drew for my boyfriend 😦 Okay, maybe not the one I drew at 3 am, but it had turned out nice and I really liked it! So Screw you, little thief!!

Oh. And this might be a shocker to some of you. My favorite book is the Secret Garden. I was thinking about it cause I had to do a book review for language but had forgotten to read my book, and I know Secret Garden like the back of my hand 🙂 I grew up reading it, and always come back to it. I love the vivid language and character descriptions and how easy it is to relate to each character. Maybe that’s just cause I’m really pessimistic, but whatever, that doesn’t change the fact that it’s still a good book.

Anyways, night! And I’ll be posting bands again tomorrow hopefully!

Leave a Reply

